Cancellation and Termination
You must cancel your account via the Sertifier Application using your user credentials. Any other emails or phone requests to cancel your account will not be considered as a cancellation. Such request occurs and approves by the Sertifier Team, please check your dashboard inside the Sertifier Application.
You will not receive any refunds if you cancel your account. If you cancel the Service before the end of your current paid-up month/year, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.
If Sertifier terminates your account without cause, and your account is a paid account, we’ll refund a prorated portion of any prepaid amounts for the Service.